Loading Events

Events for April 27, 2019

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

10:00 am

WOW Teen Reading Ambassadors Present Matt Mendez

April 27 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Worlds of Words, 1430 E Second St, Rm 453
Tucson, AZ 85721 United States
+ Google Map

WOW Teen Reading Ambassadors invite you to meet Matt Mendez. In the tradition of Jason Reynolds and Matt de la Peña, Barely Missing Everything is a heartbreaking, no-holds-barred debut novel that explores how difficult it is to make it in life when you—your life, brown lives—don’t matter. Like his characters, Matt Mendez grew up in […]

Find out more »
+ Export Events