Mi Papá Es Un Agrícola / My Father, The Farm Worker

Where the fields meet the horizon, our harvesters gather the crops that fill our bellies, from sunrise to sunset. Told from the perspective of a proud son, this heartfelt and beautifully illustrated story illuminates the sacrifice and hardship that one father endures for his family.

Beasts Of Ruin

Now separated, sixteen year old indentured beastkeeper Koffi and seventeen year old warrior candidate Ekon will have to find their way back to each other as they face off against the god of death

A Song Of Wraiths And Ruin

An instant New York Times bestseller!The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction–from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal–kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia’s freedom.But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic . . . requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition.When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?Magic creates a centuries-long divide between peoples in this stunning debut novel inspired by North African and West African folklore. An action-packed tale of injustice, magic, and romance, this novel immerses readers in a thrilling world and narrative reminiscent of Children of Blood and Bone. (Publishers Weekly, An Anti-Racist Children’s and YA Reading List)Don’t miss the second book in this epic duology, A Psalm of Storms and Silence!

Roses Sing On New Snow: A Delicious Tale

Despite a greedy father and lazy brothers who try to conceal her identity as the real cook in their restaurant, Maylin manages to receive the recognition she deserves when a governor from China comes to a New World Chinatown.

Sona And The Golden Beasts

Discovering an orphaned wolf pup she believes is related to the five sacred beasts of Devia, which a Hunter has been killing one by one, Sona embarks on an epic adventure during which she realizes that the fate of the sacred beasts, and the future of Devia, is in her hands.

Snoozie, Sunny, And So-So

A cat named Soozie doesn’t like to move very much, while Sunny, a dog, is afraid of the rain. They may be very different, but they are still best friends. One day, they meet a timid a dog who is feeling “so-so”. How will the two friends coax her into joining them for a birthday part? And how will it change their lives?