Ye

Ye is a curious young man, named after the only sound he knows how to make. His voice must have been stolen by the Colorless King, the source of all the world’s sorrows — terrifying, unrelenting, all-taking and never-giving. Now, Ye has no choice but to embark on a long voyage over land and sea, past grizzled pirates, a drunken clown, and more, to find the famous witch who can help him defeat the Colorless King. What he discovers may be a lesson for us all. Young cartoonist Guilherme Petreca won Brazil’s prestigious HQ Mix Award for Best Artist due to the unforgettable imagery on every page of Ye, his first full-length graphic novel. In the tradition of The Little Prince, The Neverending Story, and A Wrinkle in Time, this graphic fable will leave young and old readers awestruck and eager to relive the journey.

The Secret Commonwealth

The windows between the many worlds have been sealed and the momentous adventures of Lyra Silvertongue’s youth are long behind her—or so she thought. Lyra is now a twenty-year-old undergraduate at St. Sophia’s College and intrigue is swirling around her once more. Her daemon Pantalaimon is witness to a brutal murder, and the dying man entrusts them with secrets that carry echoes from their past. The more Lyra is drawn into these mysteries, the less she is sure of. Even the events of her own past come into question when she learns of Malcolm Polstead’s role in bringing her to Jordan College. Now Lyra and Malcolm will travel far beyond the confines of Oxford, across Europe and into the Levant, searching for a city haunted by daemons, and a desert said to hold the truth of Dust. The dangers they face will challenge everything they thought they knew about the world, and about themselves.

Rooster’s Revenge

A seafaring adventure! A storm! Giant turtles! Glowing slugs! A tale of excitement and surprise, Rooster’s Revenge follows The Chicken Thief, and Fox and Hen Together. Together with Bear and Rabbit, the disappointed Rooster makes his way home over the sea when a terrific storm hits. After running aground in the storm, the trio finds themselves in a strange cave. Rooster notices a mysterious glowing ball. What kind of a ball is it? Will it lead them to safety or to more trouble? And will the friends ever find their way home? This illustrated offering from Béatrice Rodriguez is a surprising guide to mending a broken heart. Rooster’s Revenge is the third title in the Fox and Hen series and the fourth in a Stories Without Words series.